Holes and Horns


.
.⊕ ∇ ∃ Ψ
.
Part of the Simply Group of entries.
.
Ikaria, simple wild & the girl

.
.«Solo naked war dance in nature to chase away evil spirits and make everything calm and pure for the sake of good people.»Inanna Ishtar, Queen of Heaven, the winged Goddess of Love, Wisdom, War, Fertility and Lust
.
The idea about this photo shooting which took place in a secret place in Ikaria island, was the cult of my namesake, the wild oriental goddess Innana, sometimes called Ishtar, Lilith etc. However, during the seccion things turned out differently…
.
.

There is no point in explaining what happened exactly. Those who took part keep their mouths shut and as for our beautiful place, it was destroyed in a terrible flashflood just a month later, anyway. All that wSavage Nan Ikaria 5as left were a few innocent, playful photos which I am licensed to share…
.

.

.

Savage Nan Ikaria 2.
.

.

Savage Nan Ikaria 1

.

...
…and surprisingly enough, the words of a normal hiker who happened to walk through that spot a few hours later. She wrote about it in a site about paranatural phenomena:
.

.
«…Walking was incredibly pleasant. When I reached the river, I was speechless with the incredible calmness and the beauty of the landscape. I met a hippie who was meditating at the side of the river. I tried to disturb him as little as I could and I walked further up until I reached a spot where I thought I would be alone…»
.

.

Savage Nan Ikaria 4.
.

.

 

.

...


.

.

.
Savage Nan Ikaria 3 «…The spot I found was clearly a fairy spot. Obviously some people knew about it because I found signs of pagan rituals. I also saw three girls who were asleep under a tree. They were young and beautiful and all they were wearing was some strange ornaments. I take it’s quite usual in places like this…»
.

.

Savage Nan Ikaria 6

.

.

.

.
.

.
«…In this season there was little water and it ran rather slowly, so it was not as cold as it usually is in other rivers. I thought it was a perfect opportunity for a refreshing swim. I took off all my clothes and dived. It was so beautiful that I could have stayed in the water for hours…..»
.

.

Savage Nan Ikaria 7.
.
….
.

Savage Nan Ikaria 8

I

.
«.. I don’t know if I could call what happened later a metaphysical experience. When at a certain moment I decided to get out of the water, I sat on a rock to dry. That moment as I was listening to the purl of the water, the song of the birds and the rustling of the leaves, a feeling of incredible beauty and calmness overwhelmed me.»
.

.
Savage Nan Ikaria 9.

.
«…That feeling Adam and Eve must have felt over the loss of Paradise. And at that moment something like a cap broke open inside my soul and all the burden of the troubles I had been through in the last months went away with the water and flowed towards the sea.»
.

.
Savage Nan Ikaria 0.

.
.

.
.

.Related in this blog:

..

.
.
You have the right to remain silent The New Savages Simply Mother The Answer to How is Yes! Why can’t we do it in Ikaria? OFF THE RECORD #1 The Spirit of the Waterhole Simply UK ..
..

..

Thursday March 8, 2010

Next post: Spiral Dance Super version

Previous post: Έλλειψη Συγκέντρωσης

.
6 Σχόλια »

  1. angelosk said

    .
    .
    .
    Oh, my Wild Cannibal Goddess! 😛

    Savage Nan Ikaria 4
    .
    .
    😮

    Αρέσει σε 5 άτομα

  2. mondouble said

    .
    .
    .
    Your wild profile picture explained, at last!

    Savage Nan Ikaria 10 Savage Nan Ikaria 0

    .
    .
    🙂

    Μου αρέσει!

  3. It’s nice at night with little candles inside the holes. Aij 😮 the tribes of Ikaria!

    🙄
    beauty wild ikaria 2
    beauty wild ikaria 1

    Αρέσει σε 5 άτομα

  4. Eleni said

    .
    .
    .
    Beware of Kalomoires! The bad spell works against women too! Innana has to strike with her spear!

    .

    Ikaria 302 - Standing in apprehension

    .
    😮
    .

    Αρέσει σε 5 άτομα

  5. .
    .

    Ikaria 236

    .
    I hear that some years now after the flood «the place» is almost back in shape. When is the next ritual? Please invite me! I will be a devout worshiper and I promise I will do every thing the goddess asks!

    .
    😛 😮

    Αρέσει σε 5 άτομα

  6. Eleni said

    .
    .
    .

    IKARIA by ANDREA HACKL

    I owe the earth
    the earth owes me
    the earth pays me while I am alive
    I pay the earth when I die

    – Cante Alentejano –​

    .

    IKARIA is a story that plays along the edge, between light and shadows. Walking a land bathed in intense light, burnt, speaking of the absence of water. It is a tale about our connection to the earth beneath our feet. It talks about our wish to fall and our longing to fly.

    Montemor-o-Novo, Portugal, July 2012

    .

    IKARIA reworked from Andrea Hackl on Vimeo.

    .
    🙂

    Αρέσει σε 5 άτομα

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Σχολιάστε

