More «C’est fou!»


.
Vacation workouts inspired by natural movement
Ikaria Sept 2009
….
.
.
Remember the first C’est fou! ?..
..
..
.
I was suspected to have been involved in that show. Who can say if I was… You can’t certainly find that out from me. What I can tell you is that we had another «c’est fou!» in Ikaria or should I rather say «it’s crazy!» because the star in this new case is a Canadian athlete and instructor, Greg Carver from Toronto.

Greg has a blog called Athletics by Nature

I am copying from the entry relevent to his doings in Ikaria posted in Sept 2009:

http://gregcarver.com/blog/2009/vacation-workouts-inspired-by-natural-movement/

«…This year, I took a much more rational and satisfying approach. Taking some of the elements that I learned from natural movement guru Erwan Le Corre, I decided to try and train in nature as much as possible, and I also made a conscious decision to back off a bit in intensity when I felt like I’d “had enough”. That was certainly the case on my most recent vacation, which was spent on the island of Ikaria in Greece. While there, I scouted the landscape for training opportunities, and managed to find a number of great locations in which to incorporate running, lifting, throwing, swimming, jumping, balancing and other movements.  I used only natural movements that people have been doing for hundreds of thousands of years. No gym or equipment was needed.«

I liked his approach. Everything else is in the photos. Enjoy. Perhaps not as graceful and calculated as the French, nevertheless definitely simpler stuff that anybody (well, almost anybody) can do. Grab the ideas. Isn’t it what little boys (and some girls too) do anyway?

.

Photo: HP Skolsegg

greek-odyssey-training-camp

Photo: HP Skolsegg

Greg at Nas Beach

Hiking with Coach Steve Maxwell

Ryan (Geneva Fitness) on the pullup bars

https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/originals/cb/0c/92/cb0c923ee8d50cd042e7678eb14b6f52.jpg

Hiking in Ikaria

Hiking in Ikaria

More inside Carver’s blog. Check tags ‘Ikaria’, ‘MovNat’ and ‘Paleo’
3 Σχόλια »

  1. Angelos said

    .
    .
    I’d rather see you in yoga classes, but naked if possible…

    .

    yoga holiday 2013 (by Elzi's)

    .

    yoga holiday 2013 (by Elzi's)

    .

    yoga holiday 2013 (by Elzi's)

    .

    yoga holiday 2013 (by Elzi's)

    .
    .
    .
    🙂
    .

    Αρέσει σε 3 άτομα

  2. Eleni said

    .
    .
    YES!!. ^^’

    .

    .

    Αρέσει σε 4 άτομα

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Σχολιάστε

