Someone else’s constructive vice : Picture and Comments in Flickr.com


.
….
.
https://egotoagrimi.files.wordpress.com/2009/07/09-bushes-ikaria.jpg
.
.
I wanted to go on writing about *my needlework* but I’m having difficulty in chosing photos that would make some sense and make the text clearer. Until then, I recommend someone else’s *direct approach*.
Trail of the Elves # 2 by angeloska__Trail of the Elves # 1 by angeloska

.

A lot of patience and knowledge was required there too. Yet, that person’s approach is Rock Progressive by genre, while mine is Zen. He lives in Ikaria and he is much older than I but we are good friends and we often have interesting, constructive conversations about our strange vices in nature.

.
.

.

Ήθελα να συνεχίσω να γράφω για το *(μ)πλέξιμο μου*, όμως δυσκολεύομαι να βρω κάποιες φωτογραφίες που να κάνουν νόημα. Έτσι κι αλλιώς, στη φάση με τα αγκάθια δεν προβλέπεται λήψη και παρουσίαση φωτογραφιών. Μέχρι να αποφασίσω τι θα κάνω, σας προτείνω την *άμεση προσέγγιση* κάποιου άλλου.

.

.
Trail of the Elves # 2 by angeloska__Trail of the Elves # 1 by angeloska

 

Χρειάστηκε η ίδια υπομονή και γνώση. Όμως η δική του προσέγγιση είναι Rock Progressive ως προς το είδος, ενώ η δική μου είναι Zen. Μένει μόνιμα στην Ικαρία και είναι πολύ μεγαλύτερος από μένα, όμως ήμαστε φίλοι και κάνουμε ενδιαφέρουσες, εποικοδομητικές συζητήσεις για τα παράξενα βίτσια μας στη φύση.

 

.

ΣΤΑ ΜΟΝΟΠΑΤΙΑ ΤΗΣ ΙΚΑΡΙΑΣ - Μια συνέντευξη του Άγγελου Κ. στην Αθηνά Σκ.

.

.

Monday March 12, 2007 – 01:15pm (EET)

Next Post: Thorns of the World Unite

Previous Post: Διάλειμμα για Τζούρες Θυμάρι

.

.

Comments

(10 total)

hey – English too!
I could only guess before what the subject was – I hadn’t thought of needlework!
😎

Monday March 12, 2007 – 04:24pm (CET)

I have seen it and I can tell you it’s unbelievable!!! You have to know what she is doing otherwise you understand nil. It’s such a slow motion through the needles. Like a spider’s sort of the other way round. (phew -can’t explain)
Nan, we ‘ve got to have at least some photos of the large thorn shrubs. Wild pears? Phyracanthus? Pseudo-acacias? And are you shirtless only in dungarees when alone?
Looking forward to your answer in the link. I know you know.

Monday March 12, 2007 – 10:25pm (EET)

@ Simon G : did you realy get it?

@ AKK : Like a spider? Why not. Thanks. I’ll work this idea. I find it tough to explain it myself too.
For the type of thorn shrubs you have to wait for the official list.
For my outfit, he he he… Don’t be too curious! Let’s say a fakir’s outfit *more or less* -:lol:-
Of course I know. See you there.

Tuesday March 13, 2007 – 10:28am (EET)

When we thrash through the brush here, to go fishing or just off-trail hiking, we often encounter a notorious variety of needlework known as devil’s club, Oplopanax horridus. Often I’ve blindly reached for a handhold only to grasp its wicked stem. I like the plant still; you would love it.

Wednesday March 14, 2007 – 07:43am (PDT)

actually, I still feel I need just a little explanation of what is involved in your thorn-craft…

Wednesday March 14, 2007 – 04:28pm (CET)

@ greg : I don’t know it. The name is frightening. «Oplo» in Greek means «weapon» and from your description it makes me think of those clubs with nails knights fought with in the middle ages.

@ Simon G : In Munhausen’s tales wasn’t there a man in his company who ran as fast as a bullet and in order to make him walk slowly together with the others, they had him carry a heavy iron ball? That’s my thorns. My thorns are my iron ball. Do you get it?

Thursday March 15, 2007 – 10:40pm (EET)

Καλησπέρα σας.. Επιτρέψτε μου να σας πω ότι είσαστε πολύ όμορφη…
Χάρηκα που σας γνώρισα και συγχαρητήρια για την σελίδα!!

Friday March 16, 2007 – 01:40pm (PDT)

Ναι καλά… Έτσι λέτε σε όλες…

Sunday March 18, 2007 – 09:52pm (EET)

Leaves are just starting to bud out, but here it is:

https://i1.wp.com/farm1.static.flickr.com/182/432838037_da81e8344f.jpg

Tuesday March 27, 2007 – 08:38am (PDT)

hi greg!
thank you for the link to the photo! It looks very painful and the colours (too bright) are threatening. It does look like a rod of torture. This is not my idea. How terrible it must be to grasp to take hold from such thing! I will use it as an example to avoid.

Saturday March 31, 2007 – 10:12pm (EEST)

.
Σχολιάστε

